Fungus game proposal.

In the task set out by Ben young, I have decided to look at UKTV Play. The reason for this is it’s a website I spend a lot of time on and I’m fairly confident that I could fabricate a decent story from the content displayed. The basic idea is to make simple caricatures of the various people and sets from the shows shown on UKTV play. This will be done in a Six degrees of Kevin Bacon style. Without dialogue or narrative, my goal is to make a visual experience in Unity, using fungus blueprint flow chart tools. Guiding the player with visual guides to immerse the player into a entertaining story.

This may be done in a 2D platform style with narrative. I don’t want the narrative to be too obvious for the player though.

Above is an example of one of the starting characters that you may need to know (Alan Davies) to progress in the game. The aim is to have three characters that the player can choose and must find their way to one of the other two characters by following the works and the works of collaborators until they make a full circle, within 6 turns.

Leave a comment