Task 2.1 – Apply Practical skills, understanding and methods.

evidence 025

Left – First edition of the game made for ECDL. Right – Early work on transferring the game into unity.

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 11.19.28.png

An attempt at including the battle scene into the same scene as the house scenes. 

After trying to use Flowcharts and C Sharp in the same scene I started suffering from unity crashing. To fix this I’ll be moving the final battle which requires C Sharp, to another scene that can be accessed from the flowcharts used before hand.

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 12.04.35.png

I finally figured out what to put in the last cupboard! What if a PG tips Chimp was denying the cup of tea, MRS. Doyle offered you?

Also note that the Fight sign will be going as I don’t think it fits with the final fantasy theme that directly follows after street fighter references. The use of sound would indicate the commencement of battle far greater than a visual… more on this later.

evidence 026

Latest edition (Still in progress) made with unity and the use of flow charts.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been working on transferring PPACAG to Unity. The biggest barrier for me in this has been trying to get flowcharts to work with Fungus, Unity. Note: I’ve been organising the left side column to try and keep to the order of the game to make it easier to edit.

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 11.34.15

A test used to learn how to solve menu cross over.

 

So far the requirements for this game have been to learn how to get around problems like, persistent menu options sticking around when not wanted. (Turns out I needed to put them into a menu dialogue) Using clickable objects so I can have Easter eggs hidden in certain rooms. And have certain options disappear once clicked.

I’m having fun trying to move everything over and even found empty spots that could use filling with new content like I originally planed. There’s also going to be an item system that would be used during the final battle. This is made by adding variables and pairing them with clickable or movable sprites. Unfortunately, the assets aren’t made by myself. Trying to get the game done in time would be impossible if I had to recreate every asset. Instead I’m saving the asset creation for the final major project.

I wanted to do more work on this game before I made an exe. for it. Though I find the best way for someone to see my work on this game is to play through it. There are some bugs present in the game still and the final battle needs finishing. Everywhere else should be fully explorable.

Unfortunately I keep receiving a crash report when trying to play the executable.

 

Leave a comment